2016 Running Goals Update: March and April

1. RUN 5K IN UNDER 30 MINUTES.

Matched my 5k best from February with another 31:32 last week. This was my first run following a full month of literally not running even once and skipping a lot of runs in March. For the first mile I was a gazelle bounding across the savannah on my fresher-than-fresh legs and the rest was an absolute grind.

2. RUN A MILE IN UNDER 8:30.

Absolutely no further progress or attempts made. I guess running a mile for time is not my idea of fun.

3. RUN 10 MILES.

I’m still working back up to anything longer than 3…

4. TRY RUNNING BEFORE WORK.

Come on, surely I can meet the goal of just trying it one time.

5. RUN 5 DAYS A WEEK FOR ONE MONTH.

I think I might be trying this one right now… we’ll see!

Leave a Reply

